2013 Pre Season NZ Harlequins senior team announced

February 25, 2013

A New Zealand Harlequins side, featuring some of Waikato’s top premier club rugby players, will play the first of two pre season matches tomorrow night ahead of the 2013 Waikato club rugby season. The Harlequins will take on the Counties Manukau Cavaliers at Bombay Rugby Club this Wednesday (February 27), before hosting the Wasps from Bay of Plenty at the Hinuera Rugby Club the following Wednesday (March 6). Both games kick off at 6.30pm.

Kent Currie, Alf Daniels and Deon Muir will coach the Harlequins squad, with the Waikato ITM Cup coaching trio of Chris Gibbes, Carl Hoeft and Johnny Walters overseeing the matches and providing input at trainings. The NZ Harlequins team to play Counties Manukau Cavaliers at Bombay Rugby Club this Wednesday (kick-off 6.30pm) is:
1. Tau Koloamatangi (University)
2. Hame Faiva (University)
3. Joe Walsh (Melville)
4. Luke Rhind (Te Awamutu Sports)
5. Brian Alainu'uese (University)
6. Sonny Ali'ifa'alogo (University)
7. Kane Jacobson (Hautapu)
8. Alex Suttie (Fraser Tech)
9. Ruan du Plooy (Hautapu)
10. Wharenui Hawera (Hamilton Marist)
11. Lee Bristow (Te Rapa)
12. Watene Waenga (Hamilton Marist)
13. Regan Ware (Hamilton Old Boys)
14. Niko Malo (Hamilton Marist)
15. Jimmy Horsford (Melville)

16. Rohan Kamo (Fraser Tech)
17. Dan Ross (Hautapu)
18. John Tu'ungafasi (Melville)
19. Whetu Douglas (University)
20. Louis Rogers (University)
21. Damian Bardoul (Hamilton Old Boys)
22. Kylem O'Donnell (Hamilton Old Boys)
23. Brooke Tremayne (Te Awamutu Sports)
24. Sam Hall (Hamilton Old Boys)

Thank you to our sponsors

Copyright © Harlequins Rugby Club. All Rights Reserved.
chevron-downmenu-circlecross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram